Au Revoir !!

Welcome back Crew! So, today is a very sad day. Some would say “Well Dom, why is it a bad day?” I would answer back BECAUSE THIS IS MY LAST BLOG POST… I know, sad right? 😦

giphy-downsized

Wow, I cant believe its over already. I’ve read 5 books within the past 3 months of this semester. To be honest, that the most books I have EVER read in that period of time. I’m not really the type to pick up a book and read it unless theirs a lot of hype about it or my book worm bestfriend tells me about it. I’m the type to spend my free time playing viola, in orchestra rehearsals, or hanging out with my squad… never reading. But wow, books have really opened my eyes and made me experience a world outside of my own. I never really knew how exciting and quite invigorating it is. I’ve lived so many different lives in the books I have read. I’ve lived the life of a 12 year old girl trying to impress her friends. I’ve lived the life of a young autistic boy who goes on a mission to uncover who killed the mysterious dog. I’ve lived the life of a “monsterous” 13 year old boy on trial for murder. I’ve lived the life of a obese and illiterate 16 year old girl who has been abused beyond compare. IT IS SO COOL!! I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited to read books before in lifeeeee! From here on out ill will be reading a lot more. Is such a fun and illuminating time. Here a link to all of my book reviews this semester 🙂

Now, I just want to take a moment to shout out my AMAZING English teacher, Professor Brown! I’ve had so much fun in and English class! Besides the strict grading and our horrible attempts at essays and bibliography’s, I have learned tons. Next time, ill make sure to properly format my assignments.

But anyways, this is my goodbye good friends. Until we meet again this is Dom signing out, Au Revoir 😀

giphy-downsized (1)

358

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.” – George R.R Martin, A Dance With Dragons

 

One thought on “Au Revoir !!

Leave a Reply

